EAM BDP 2016 Prizes

The 2016 Jury members were:

ACE representative Arch. Luciano LAZZARI, president ACE and jury president
EAAE representative Prof.Arch. Karl Otto ELLEFSEN, president EAAE
UAUIM representative Prof.Ph.D.Arch. Marian MOICEANU, rector UAUIM
and architectural profession representatives:
jury member Arch. Saša RANDIĆ from Randić and Associates
jury member Arch. Bryan AVERY from Avery Associates Architects

Read the jury report: EAM-BDP-2016_Jury-Report.pdf

The 2016 winning entries are:

European Architectural Medal for Best Diploma Project:

[Re]-Constructing Porto : The Massarellos School of Construction

by Michael Lewis

from University of Bath, United Kingdom

ACE prize for societal impact:

BERLIN PALIMPSEST - Repurposing Urban Fragments for Community Agency

by Rachel Tan

from Mackintosh School of Architecture, Glasgow School of Art, United Kingdom

EAAE Prize for Intensity and Courage in Problem Solving:

A Symbiotic Relation of Cooperative Social Housing and Dispersed Tourism in Havana Vieja. Development model and architectural prototypes.

by Iwo Borkowicz

from KU Leuven - Faculty of Architecture, Belgium

UAUIM Award for the Artistic Quality:

Chandigarh: Stone, Steel, Timber. Kindergarden in a Natural Environment

by Alejandro Martínez del Río

from Escola Tècnica Superior d'Arquitectura de la Universitat Politècnica de València, Spain

Honourable Mention:

Muziris [re] Discover

by Julián Leopoldo Gil Benegasi

from Escuela de Arquitectura y Tecnología, Universidad Camilo José Cela (UCJC), Spain

Honourable Mention:

Sub_Zero - Life Beyond Parking

by Dionysios Koutsioumaris, Argyris Chronopoulos, Georgios Fiorentinos

from National Technical University of Athens (NTUA), Greece

Honourable Mention:

Amazonia Pier: Manufacturing an Architecture of Pleasure

by Julien Nolin

from The Royal Danish Academy of Fine Arts, School of Architecture, Design and Conservation, Denmark